Skip to content
Processed with VSCO with 3 preset

Cecily Hennigan

Staff Writers

Cecily is a songwriter and artist from South Carolina. She moved to Nashville at 18 years old, and signed with Essential Music Publishing just a few months of after moving.

With background in pop, R&B, indie, CCM, & worship, Cecily has written with top artists/writers in her industry, such as Madison Ryann Ward, Maverick City Worship, Housefires, DOE, Blessing Offor, Bethel Music, Ryan Ellis, SEU Worship, David Spencer (Neoni), Paul Mabury (Lauren Daigle), Jacob Sooter (Brandon Lake), Aaron Robertson (Elevation Worship), Ricky Jackson (Phil Wickham).

In the year since her signing, Cecily has scored cuts that include Madison Ryann Ward’s 2023 single “GO BACK”, and two slots on Housefires’ latest LP titled “Lean on the Lord” (with Ryan Ellis), and “I’m Not Going Anywhere”, and Meredith Andrews 2024 single “Heaven’s Frequency”. Her own artist project ‘Cecily’ has garnered millions of streams in the pop, sync, worship and r&b spaces, in collaboration with the likes of Maverick City, Housefires, Ryan Ellis, & Bobby Strand.

Explore The Songs.

Music Videos

IPI: 01065260871


Explore The Catalog

  • Always Be You

    recorded by:

    written by: Cecily Hennigan*/Mary Kuti*/Keila Marin*/Bede Benjamin Korporaal

    Add to cart
  • Anointing Oil

    recorded by: Oceans Church

    written by: Cecily Hennigan*/David Cook*/Wesley Schrock*

    Add to cart
  • Artist

    recorded by:

    written by: Colton Price*/Matthew Armstrong/Cecily Hennigan*

    Add to cart
  • Beautiful Things

    recorded by: Ryan Ellis

    written by: David Spencer*/Ryan Ellis*/Cecily Hennigan*/Tobi Adeyeye

    Add to cart